The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 11, 2001, 01:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra
"Rule 9, Section 5, Artilce 1, D - using disconcerting acts or words prior to the snap in an attempt to interfere with A's signals or movements. Possibly an incorrect reference Bktballref?"

How can the QB's signals interfere with his own team's signals or movements? "A" is the team putting the ball into play.
READ THE POST! 9.5.1d, not 9-5-1d. Rule book references use dashes to separate articles and sections. The case book uses dots to separate articles and sections.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1