![]() |
|
|||
If the official ruled that his original momentum took him into the EZ the ball would be spotted at the 2, where he gained posession, otherwise it is ruled a touchback. You are correct, if he ran into his EZ and was tackled there it would be a saftey. Without seeing it the covering official had to have ruled that his momentum did not carry him into the EZ and gave them a touchback.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Safety or Touchback | gberry | Football | 18 | Wed Sep 27, 2006 03:12pm |
Safety - Touchback - Forward Progress? | cdnRef | Football | 27 | Fri Dec 17, 2004 12:50pm |
force/ safety or touchback | linesman | Football | 14 | Fri Aug 20, 2004 04:49am |
Safety or Touchback? | chiefgil | Football | 8 | Fri Jul 23, 2004 08:10pm |
Touchback or Safety | Ed Hickland | Football | 3 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 07:28am |