The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2001, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 28
I have several thoughts on this subject, but because of quoting limitations, I will address them in separate replies.
Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland
A32 handing to B56 transfers both team and player possession. Not illegal, dumb, but not illegal.

A32 cannot "hand" to B56. Rule 2-19-1 states: "Handing the ball is transferring player possession from one player to a teammate in such a way that the ball is still in contact with the first player when it is touched by the teammate. Handing the ball is not a pass."

Just being picky here.
__________________
Emmett Wayne
Member, Hinesville Official Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1