![]() |
|
|
|||
Under NCAA rules the facts that the kick never crossed the NZ AND that B never touched the ball beyond the NZ means that unless some illegal act (kick, bat. etc) takes place, and unless in the interim B actually has possession, if A ends up with the ball down in the EZ it is a safety. It does not matter how many times the ball was "muffed" by either team, A ball in the EZ on this play has to be a safety.
__________________
"It's easy to get the players, Getting 'em to play together, that's the hard part." - Casey Stengel |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I know I kicked it..... | WeekendRef | Basketball | 17 | Wed Oct 13, 2004 05:13pm |
Kicked a T? | rainmaker | Basketball | 3 | Tue Dec 09, 2003 02:09am |
Kicked Call Help | garote | Basketball | 4 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 08:57am |
We Kicked it! Bad mechanics? | mick | Baseball | 9 | Fri Jul 11, 2003 12:05am |
Partner really "kicked it". | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 8 | Thu Oct 21, 1999 02:26pm |