The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 08, 2006, 11:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 260
The first touching by K is ignored because R fouled on the play.

Does PSK apply? My first thought was that it didn't, but even though K recovered the ball, they will not retain the ball for the next down so essentially R is in possession and PSK would apply. Enforcement of R's clipping foul moves the ball to the 1 yard line, first and 10 for R.

How about this twist: The batting by K is not back towards their own goal line and K is flagged for illegal batting on the play. Now there are two live ball fouls on the same play. What's the ruling in this situation?
__________________
kentref
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scrimmage kick Forksref Football 3 Wed Nov 02, 2005 01:38pm
Scrimmage Kick waltjp Football 2 Sun Jul 24, 2005 11:02am
Scrimmage Kick/PSK or What?? BoBo Football 2 Thu Sep 09, 2004 05:03pm
scrimmage kick MRIGUY Football 3 Tue Aug 17, 2004 03:31pm
Another scrimmage Kick ABoselli Football 8 Mon Jan 06, 2003 08:15am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1