The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 29, 2001, 10:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by filknz
A16 takes the snap and drops back from center. He throws the ball "forward" to A32, who is still behind the line of scrimmage. Can A32 now throw a legal forward pass downfield?

In other words, does a "double pass play" require the first pass to be a lateral?
There is nothing illegal about two forward passes druing the same down as long as both are from behind the LOS.

BTW, what's a lateral?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1