The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 20, 2001, 07:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
First touching

Middleman, your sarcasm is noted, but not appreciated. Of course I can read and quote anything written in any of the NF books. And if you read the case play you suggest you will see it is not the same play. Rather it is about a muffed kick which K attempts to recover. Similar indeed, but not the same. However there is one thing you overlooked in your comments. It is a foul on K if R does not touch the kick before it goes OOB. Nowhere have I ever read of the plane of the sideline having any significance in any ruling. To be OOB a player must touch OOB, or the ball must touch OOB. If the R player is already OOB when he touches the kick, he could not have touched it before it went OOB. Therefore I submit my original position that if R catches the kick with one foot OOB it is a free kick infraction on K.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1