The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 21, 2001, 08:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 3
A's ball 4th and six from B's 12 yd line. A is going to attempt a field goal. Holder A14 muffs the snap and the ball is rolling behind him when kicker A44 kicks the rolling ball. The kicked ball is partically blocked by B76 at B's 13 yd line and rolls into B's end zone where the backjudge blows the play dead while signaling touchback.
What is the correct ruling on this play? Once you have the answer, my real question is how can a crew prevent this error from occurring.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1