The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 19, 2001, 11:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
Exclamation OOB on K

Rule 2-28-3 says a loose ball is out of bounds when it touches anything, including a player or game official, who is out of bounds. This rule seems to treat officials and players alike in this regard, and declares the ball is out of bounds. Since it cannot be OOB on the official, the player OOB would not be responsible for the ball being OOB either. I think this is a free kick infraction on K. I don't think this would be any different than if the R player was all the way out of bounds when he caught the kick.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1