The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 03:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 183
Lightbulb Canadian Interpretation

To call holding on D there has to be some form of advantage gained. An example would be to allow another D player through the line unblocked. If the tackle's job was to block the end and all the end did was grab the tackle then I have nothing since the tackle should be pleased that he accomplished his goal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1