The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 3.67 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2006, 06:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
I have no idea who's right and who is wrong. I am curious as well.. Should the play have been called a catch.. according to this statement from
John Clayton it should have been.


http://espn.go.com/nfl/columns/clayt...n/1354105.html


it the example setforth legit.. or is this his interpretation of the rule??


Quote:
"A player will be ruled in bounds if he touches the pylon at the goal line before going out of bounds. For example, a pass would be considered complete if one foot touches the pylon and the other foot is in bounds."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1