The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 12:01am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to Orangeguy06
Hello. I'm new to the boards and officiating. Right now I'm a sophmore (20 years old) at the University of Minnesota. I've been pretty much a year round wrestler and avid football watcher since I was young. I was a referee for the wrestling youth league back home but that wasn't anything serious. However, lately I've found myself thinking about becoming an official for football games and possibly wrestling matches...alot. I've done some reading and it seems like it wouldn't be too difficult to start at the local high school ranks, and from what I've read sounds as enjoyable as I've envisioned it to be.

My question to you more experienced guys is this. Am I too young to try my hand at officiating high school sports? I know both the sports well, willing to learn and am an intelligent guy. Thanks in advance for any advice you guys have to offer.
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 12:17am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Absolutely not! It's a great time to start.

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 01:12am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by Orangeguy06