The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 97
5-1-4...If the kickers recover a scrimmage kick in or behind the NZ and the ball has not been touched first by R beyond the NZ, the ball remains live and belongs to K and the down counts.

The ball goes over to R since K was in possession behind the line to gain after 4th down. Clock on the snap.

Edit: I think I misread this. The ball was recovered by K at R's 48. I was thinking recovered at K's 38. I agree with roaminumpire, my bad. R's ball.



[Edited by schwinn on Nov 1st, 2005 at 02:31 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1