The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 09:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
I've got a question regarding motion in NFHS rules (I'm a pretty new official). Any input would be appreciated.

From 7-2-7
Only one A player may be in motion at the snap and then only if such motion is not toward his opponent's goal line.

Sit: WO has established himself as a back and goes in motion angling toward his opponents goal (and his LOS) but is running somewhat parallel to the LOS.

Is it only illegal motion if he is still angling toward the LOS at the snap?

Prior to the snap, if the motion does not simulate the snap, is a back that goes in motion toward the opponents goal legal?

(In 7-2-7 it seems as if the player in motion can be going any direction as long as he's not specifically going toward the opponent goal on the snap)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1