The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 265
Re: rule 7-2-7

Quote:
Originally posted by sloth
Apparently if I interperate this rule correctly, it is illegal motion. Sloth
Yes, as he did not establish himself as a back or was not at least 5 yard behind the LOS at the snap.

Quote:
Originally posted by sloth
Also, does the false start also apply if he got in a three point and then tried to go in motion?
Yes, since he was covered up he doesn't get the privelages of an end.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1