View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 01:21pm
Patton Patton is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 265
Re: rule 7-2-7

Quote:
Originally posted by sloth
Apparently if I interperate this rule correctly, it is illegal motion. Sloth
Yes, as he did not establish himself as a back or was not at least 5 yard behind the LOS at the snap.

Quote:
Originally posted by sloth
Also, does the false start also apply if he got in a three point and then tried to go in motion?
Yes, since he was covered up he doesn't get the privelages of an end.
Reply With Quote