The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 05:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
During a 3rd quarter punt by NE, DEN is flagged for holding before the kick is recieved.

Was the crew correct for this in the NFL? I thought that since it was (by looks and refs announcement) that it was during the kick. They penalized the return team (DEN) 10 yds and DEn kept the ball.

Thanks for the MFL rules update.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 07:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
This sounds like a standard post scrimmage kick foul- a foul by the receiving team- and would be enforced similarly in all codes- 10 yards back from the end of the kick.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 10:24pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
During a 3rd quarter punt by NE, DEN is flagged for holding before the kick is recieved.

Was the crew correct for this in the NFL? I thought that since it was (by looks and refs announcement) that it was during the kick. They penalized the return team (DEN) 10 yds and DEn kept the ball.

Thanks for the MFL rules update.
That is the correct enforcement in the NFL, as well as NCAA, and NF.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1