View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 10:24pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
During a 3rd quarter punt by NE, DEN is flagged for holding before the kick is recieved.

Was the crew correct for this in the NFL? I thought that since it was (by looks and refs announcement) that it was during the kick. They penalized the return team (DEN) 10 yds and DEn kept the ball.

Thanks for the MFL rules update.
That is the correct enforcement in the NFL, as well as NCAA, and NF.
Reply With Quote