The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 11:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Jason/Mike: please give me a rule cite for the passer losing his "status." Again, I didn't state anything in the facts about him "regaining his balance" or any such thing, even if it were relevent. He actually never lost his balance, and I've seen thousands of RP calls in a similar fashion. Its just that here, the pass thrown was of a very short distance, fairly hard (I guess; had to be by what happened) and the hit was late.

I'm not trying to justify the call; just trying to understand the rule for future reference. It seems what you are saying is that if the ball has been caught or even touched, there can't be RP, and that makes no sense to me. I would definitely need a citation to a rule to accept that.

Incidentally, the guy's name that slammed McMahon, I think, was Charles Martin.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1