The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 11:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
NCAA: By rule he no longer meets the definition of passer. Once the ball is caught, incomplete, or intercepted or he moves to participate in the play he loses his status of being a passer. That throws out the foul roughing the passer. However, in your judgement if he is obviously out of the play then you can still have a personal foul or maybe helmet to helmet contact. If that's what you decided then your enforcement was correct. Other things to consider could be a block in the back, holding or some other type of illegal block, but by your description it seems you made the right call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1