The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 02, 2005, 12:47pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by CoachJM
Gentlemen,

Please view the play in the video clip linked below and comment on whether or not pass interference is a proper call under both NCAA and NFHS rules. If your answer would be different under the different rule codes, please say why. Also, if pass interference is the proper call, please describe the resulting enforcement in terms of spotting the ball, down, etc., again any diffferences between NCAA & NFHS.

The play originates with the offense at the defense's 25 yd. line, 4th down, 20 yds. to go for a 1st down.

http://home.comcast.net/~jmvideos/DefPI.wmv

This video is about 3.5MB in size, so probably best viewed over a broadband connection.

Thanks.

JM
I do not see any foul by any set of rules. It does not appear the DB got his arm at all, but the official is right there, so maybe he saw something the tape does not show. It looks like he reaches and tries to reach out and grab the receivers arm, but it doesn't look like he actually grabs it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1