The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 01, 2005, 06:16pm
tpaul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Every now and again if I do not have a varsity game I like to go out and watch a game. I like to see how the crew works and maybe I'll pick something up that they do...

Well, I saw this play happen on friday night.


A 1st and 10 on the 50. A23 runs off the right tackle and gets to B's 10 yard line where he fumbles. The ball hits the ground at 7 yard line and then again at the 5 and then again in B's end zone. While the ball is in B's end zone B21 bats it back on to the field of play where it goes out of bounds at B's 1 yard line. Ruling:

I will note that the crew on the game awarded the ball to B at the B 20 (TB). Which is wrong! What should be the choices?

[Edited by tpaul on Oct 1st, 2005 at 08:22 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1