The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 29, 2005, 08:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 401
Send a message via Yahoo to yankeesfan
Quote:
Originally posted by jrfath
K punting (scrimmage kick) from R 45 yard line. Grounded scrimmage kick is bouncing towards R goal line. It is batted legally by K2 at the R 1 yard line. Batted ball touches R2 at the three yard line.

What happens in the following situations?

A)K3 falls on the ball at the R 3 yard line.
B)R3 falls on the ball at the R 5 yard line.


Another question...
Is the touching by R2 ignored because the ball was batted into him?
yes. first touching. A. R's ball at the spot of first touching. B. R's ball on the 5 yard line.

[Edited by yankeesfan on Sep 29th, 2005 at 09:31 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1