The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 26, 2005, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 136
FED Rules

Quote:
Originally posted by WyMike
2/10 ball on A's 30yd line.

Snap to A1 who runs left and pitches the ball from A's 27yd line to A3 on A's 29yd line. A3 touches the ball but does not catch the ball. The ball breaks B's side of the NZ and A6 and B4 recovers the ball simultaneously on A's 34yd line.

WM

This is a forward pass, if the ball hits the ground it is incomplete. If it did not touch the ground, any ball that is simultanously caught by A & B, possession is assumed to not have changed and A has retained possession, although the ball becomes dead when they are both down inbounds in possession.

If it was a grounded incomplete pass it is A's, 3rd and 10 from their 30 yard line. If it was a completed pass (it never touched the ground after A3 muffed his catch, it would be A's ball 3rd and 6 from A's 34.
__________________
See the ball, insure its dead
Then the whistle, not ahead
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1