Thread: Whose ball?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 26, 2005, 10:15am
BulldogMcC BulldogMcC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 136
FED Rules

Quote:
Originally posted by WyMike
2/10 ball on A's 30yd line.

Snap to A1 who runs left and pitches the ball from A's 27yd line to A3 on A's 29yd line. A3 touches the ball but does not catch the ball. The ball breaks B's side of the NZ and A6 and B4 recovers the ball simultaneously on A's 34yd line.

WM

This is a forward pass, if the ball hits the ground it is incomplete. If it did not touch the ground, any ball that is simultanously caught by A & B, possession is assumed to not have changed and A has retained possession, although the ball becomes dead when they are both down inbounds in possession.

If it was a grounded incomplete pass it is A's, 3rd and 10 from their 30 yard line. If it was a completed pass (it never touched the ground after A3 muffed his catch, it would be A's ball 3rd and 6 from A's 34.
__________________
See the ball, insure its dead
Then the whistle, not ahead
Reply With Quote