The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 29, 2005, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
Did K make the line to gain?

Forgive my ignorance, but was there not a piece of information missing on the case as originally stated?

If there had been no foul, was K's recovery beyond the line to gain, or not?

If not, R gets the ball, correct? Clock starts on snap.

If the line to gain was made on the recovery, K's ball, new series, correct? Clock starts on RFP.

According to the article cited above in "Referee" , Oct., pg. 21 this is how we should determine when we start the clock: Treat it as if there were no foul, and ask ourselves, why did we stop it, new series for K, or change of possesion, new series for B? Is this article in error?

J
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1