The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 23, 2005, 02:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: minnesota
Posts: 154
I think what the forward progress argument is trying to say is that that if B intercepts it on the 8 yard line and moving towards the end zone, is contacted by A at the 2 yard line and driven into the end zone before being brought down; is it a safety or would you spot it at the 2? (original has 8)

I would tend to mark it at the 2.

Was B trying to turn? So many possibilities.
Was it obvious B was going into his own endzone without the assist from A?

Where's the video??

[Edited by l3will on Sep 23rd, 2005 at 03:22 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1