The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 16, 2005, 12:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: minnesota
Posts: 154
In (a) you say that his helmet penetrates the plane of the
tackle's waist line, but nothing was said about the waist line
of the snapper. If his helmet penetrates the plane of the
snapper's waist line, then he is on the line. If it does
not penetrate the plane of the snapper's waist line... he is
NOT on the line, if that is so then he must have his hands
in position to receive the ball, if not ... illegal formation.
7.2.3 which references 2.30.3

If the back is not legally on the line as described, then
you also have an illegal block below the waist.

(b) illegal motion 7.2.7 if he is in no man's land... not
legally a back and not legally on the line when set.

(c) I am assuming that A5 was not on the line, and that
A5 was not legally in the backfield... therefore you
start with the illegal foramtion, then when A5 touches
the pass you have offensive pass interference because
A5 is not eligible and has touched it beyond the line of
scrimmage.

7.2.3 and 7.5.10
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1