The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 05:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
No. Read rule 9-6-1, nothing about "intent" or "accident" for A or K. Simply says they may not go OOB and return unless blocked out and if blocked out they must return at first opportunity. 9-6-2 covers for all players A, B, R, & K for intentionally going out & returning.
The original point brought out by this thread is still correct, the answer key is wrong because the question only states the player went OOB. They can do that all they want as long as they stay there during the remainder of the down.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1