The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 29, 2005, 11:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 265
[QUOTE]Originally posted by yankeesfan
2nd and 10 for A on its own 30. A1 runs 25 yards and throws the ball forward to A2 which hits the ground and recovered by B. wouldnt the play be blown dead at the B45 where the forward pass was thrown?

No. No foul causes the ball to become dead. The incomplete forward pass will cause the ball to be come dead though.

where is the penalty administered and what down will it be?

The penalty will be assessed from the B45, the spot of the foul. It will be 1 and 10 for A at the 50 after the 5 yard enforcement.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1