The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 26, 2005, 07:04pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by jrfath
Situation...

3rd and 5 from A's 40.
A1 sweeps around the side on an option. He runs past the line of scrimmage to A's 45, where he tries to pitch to A2...
BUT the pitch is forward, and RB-A2 drops it. The ball hits the ground, A2 picks it up on the hop, and continues to run downfield where he is tackled at B's 45 yard line.
Offside pass (subject to penalty). And a live ball.

B will require A to scrimmage from the A-45, with a first down due to yards gained.

__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1