The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 09:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 41
Under NF rules, where is the succeeding spot when there is a penalty by B on a successful try and A takes the result of the try and elects to have the penalty enforced from the succeeding spot?

My thinking is the succeeding spot would be the 40yd line of A since this is where the free kick would be from, so does this then mean that A would be kicking from the 50yd line if the penalty was lets say a 10yd hold? And then would the R restraining line be R's 40 since it would be 10yd's apart?

Is this correct or all wrong, and are there any other penalty enforcement quirks that need to be taken into account for a penalty on a successful score that results in the score counting and the penalty being enforced?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 10:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
You are correct as you stated the facts. See 8-3-5b. Knowledge of Rule 10 is a must in penalty enforcement.

As for special enforcement rules see 10-5.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1