The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 10:38pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by jack015
Quote:
Originally posted by gtwbam
Fourth and 10 on K's 45-yard line. K1 punts the ball beyond the neutral zone. R1 muffs the ball back behind the neutral zone where K1 recovers and throws a legal forward pass to K3 which is incomplete. The question is Who's gets to keep possession? K or R?
(Fundamnetal Statement)If R ever touches a scrimmage kick beyond the NZ, it will be 1st down for the team in possession when the down ends.

Even though K threw an incomplete pass after the kick was touched by R beyond the NZ, the ball is still in K's possession. 1st and 10 for K at their 45 yard line. Good luck explaining that one to R's coach.
That was my other thought, but want some other responses before going with that for sure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1