The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 10:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally posted by gtwbam
Fourth and 10 on K's 45-yard line. K1 punts the ball beyond the neutral zone. R1 muffs the ball back behind the neutral zone where K1 recovers and throws a legal forward pass to K3 which is incomplete. The question is Who's gets to keep possession? K or R?
(Fundamnetal Statement)If R ever touches a scrimmage kick beyond the NZ, it will be 1st down for the team in possession when the down ends.

Even though K threw an incomplete pass after the kick was touched by R beyond the NZ, the ball is still in K's possession. 1st and 10 for K at their 45 yard line. Good luck explaining that one to R's coach.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1