The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
This can't be a fumble... the ball rolled FORTY SEVEN yards (not 27). This had to have been kicked. Contact was legal, and this is a punt. R's ball.
This is what I first thought when I read the OP. That's a long way for a ball to roll and bobble around so he must have made foot contact. Therefore we still have a basic scrimmage kick.

Now if K1 was hit a split second after regaining his balance we would have "Illegal Blocking" since the "kicker" cannot be blocked before the kick has touched the ground or any other player?

WM
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1