The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by FredFan7
Even if the kick never touched the ground? For K to recover a free kick beyond the neutral zone, it has to touch the ground, correct? Not arguing, just asking.....

[Edited by FredFan7 on Aug 24th, 2005 at 12:05 PM]
Th requirements for K to be given the ball when they possess a free kick.

1. The ball must touch the ground AND it must travel 10 yards (either order)


OR

2. Regardless of how far it travels and if it is grounded, an R player must have touched the ball. (If K muffs the ball into R, the touching by R is ignored).

__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1