The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 23, 2005, 10:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears

How about this one?

1st and ten on A's 30-yard line. A1 is illegally in motion at the snap. A3 runs the ball all the way to B's 3-yard line where he fumbles the ball out of the back of B's end zone. What is the result of this play and how would the penalty be enforced?

Mike I don't think you can draw comparisons with this play and the one I originally posted since your play involves change of possession. There is NO WAY that K can claim the ball in the play that I posted. However in your play, it seems to be pretty simple, B can decline the penalty and take possession of the ball at their 20. If B (foolishly) accepts the penalty, then you would need to go to A's 25-yard line and play 1st and 15. The only possible spots of enforcement for A's foul would be the end of the run (B's 3-yard line) or the previous line-of-scrimmage.

Correct me if I am wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1