![]() |
Sounds like we're close in our thinking. I don't agree about the big advantage. The rule says he has to be inside the marks sometime after the ready - he doesn't have to be inside the 9-yard marks at the snap. So he can line up at the sideline all he wants - thus stretching out the defense anyway. I do agree with the talk-to. The wings really have to communicate with players and coaches this year - then everyone will get used to it and we won't even notice it anymore.
|
9 yd marks
Doesn't the rule state that the player must "momentarily" be between the 9 yd. marks after the RTP and the snap. So if he is in the huddle as the Ref signals RTP and then lines up outside the 9 yd. markings he is legal. Is this correct or I am I missing something.
|
You are correct. All A players must at some point in time between the RFP and the snap must be between the 9-yard marks. Pretty clear and simple.
|
You have it right. If he's in the huddle at the ready - no problems.
|
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50pm. |