The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 30, 2005, 02:14pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by cowbyfan1
This kind of goes hand in hand with my other post.

2nd and 7 from the B10. A22 runs the ball to the B5 where he is tackled. During the run B35 commits holding in the end zone (why? no idea but he is a football player and not real bright). Where is the foul enforced from?? Under all but 1 should be the end zone but we know we cannot do that.
This would never be called in Canada. The foul had no impact on the play. However, if someone did call it, half the distance to the goal, from the PLS, with a first down.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1