Thread: all but 1??
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 30, 2005, 02:14pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by cowbyfan1
This kind of goes hand in hand with my other post.

2nd and 7 from the B10. A22 runs the ball to the B5 where he is tackled. During the run B35 commits holding in the end zone (why? no idea but he is a football player and not real bright). Where is the foul enforced from?? Under all but 1 should be the end zone but we know we cannot do that.
This would never be called in Canada. The foul had no impact on the play. However, if someone did call it, half the distance to the goal, from the PLS, with a first down.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote