The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 22, 2005, 07:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 618
Send a message via MSN to grantsrc
You could argue that the block on A2 is legal if he qualifies as a "potential blocker." We had this discussion in another thread a while back. If A2 isn't presenting himself as a blocker, then you would flag B for Illegal use of hands, 9-2-3D. Sit 9.2.3A covers a situation similar to this (2004 Fed books- haven't received 2005 yet )
Then from here I agree with MJT, but depending on the severity of the hit, A4 might not be ejected.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1