The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 21, 2005, 11:53pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by waltjp
A 3/7 A 33. A1 drops back to pass. While A2 is running his pass route, B3 blocks him to the ground at the A40. A1 still has the ball at this point and throws a forward pass to A2, but the pass is intercepted by B3 who runs it back to the A 28. After the play is blown dead, A4 hits B4 with a shot to the helmet.
Obviously B did not get the ball with clean hands, so they will not get the ball. It is not an illegal contact foul, as it does not meet the definition. It is an illegal use of hands foul in both NF and NCAA. That is a 10 yard penalty from the PS, and it would be a 1st down for A since the LTG was reached. You would then enforce the DB PF against team A taking the ball back to the 28, where it would be 1st and 10 for A. A4 should be ejected as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1