The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2005, 03:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Your doing great up until #4. On that one I will agree with you that a play has been run, the screen pass. However the down was not changed. It was replayed. Then even after the illegal formation it is still the first first-down following a fair-catch or awarded fair-catch. Thus A has the option still, even after possibly moving the ball 90 yards, of kicking a free-kick for a field-goal. All of the rules references are listed above.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1