![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 Quote: 
	
 ![]() The penalty is L15. Option: 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Canadian Ruling
			 
			Quote: 
	
 I'm sure that almost always in this sitch, B will take option 1. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups  
			 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: Canadian Ruling
			 
			Quote: 
	
 The learning part here is that OPI is 15 yards and that OPI is not restricted. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: Re: Canadian Ruling
			 
			Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: Re: Re: Canadian Ruling
			 
			Quote: 
	
 For example, a Team B 15 yard foul applied from the B-16 yard line goes half the distance. However, if this same foul was DPI, the half the distance restiction does not apply and you go to the 1, plus an automatic first down. Similarily, OPI is not restricted either. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Canadian Ruling
			 
			Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Yes.   
		
		
		
		
		
		
			![]() LOL - no, it also goes to the 1. We have a 1 yard neutral zone - nobody can be in the 1 yard at the snap. Because of that, we can't scrimmage within the 1 yard line. DPI less than 15 yards is a spot foul. One of only a few that we have. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell!  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Yes, if a ball carrier is tackled inside the 1, the ball is spotted at the 1.  This is true at both ends of the field. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			The 1 yard defining the neutral zone is measured from the tip of the ball in the direction the offense is going, to 1 yard in advance of that tip. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |