The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 31, 2005, 11:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 58
I agree. Difficult to explain to the coach, but that's the rule as I understand it. Page 55 in the NF case book has that exact scenario. Incomplete pass.

Rule 2.4.3 says a simultaneous catch or recovery is a catch or recovery in which there is joint possesion of a live ball by opposing players who are INBOUNDS.
So, if they are not both inbounds you do not have a simultaneous catch. If both players appear to possess the ball equally, incomplete pass.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1