The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 20, 2005, 05:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to RedCisc
R blocked into first touching a kick

What happens on a play like this?

Team A’s scrimmage kick is at rest at the B-30, when receiver B4 is blocked by A14 and forced to touch the ball. A10 recovers the ball at the B-31.

I understand that the kickers can't block R away from the ball but how about pushing him into the ball?

Is this kick catching interference?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1