The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2005, 07:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
The touching of the ball by R makes the rest of what happened on this play legal.

NF
7-5-6 . . . While any free kick is in flight in or beyond the neutral zone to the receiver s goal line or any scrimmage kick is in flight beyond the neutral zone to the receiver s goal line, K shall not touch the ball or R, unless blocked into the ball or R or to ward off a blocker, nor obstruct R s path to the ball. This prohibition applies even when no fair-catch signal is given, but it does not apply after a free kick has been touched by a receiver, or after a scrimmage kick has been touched by a receiver who was clearly beyond the neutral zone at the time of touching.

It is K's ball on K-48 where K gained possession of the ball as they can't advance the kick.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1