The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 02, 2005, 11:13pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
Fourth and 5 on the 50 yard line. B7 muffs the punt at the B-10 yard line and it rolls toward his end zone. A26 muffs it at the B-6 yard line, then B38 accidentally kicks it at the B-4 yard line and it rolls into the end zone where A51 falls on the ball.

Fourth and goal on the B-6 yard line. On a field goal attempt, the kick is blocked by B19 at the B-7 yard line and the ball rolls out-of-bounds at the B-8 yard line. B19 had put his hand on Guard A65's shoulder to gain enough height and leverage to block the kick.

Fourth and 2 on the B-45 yard line. During the punt, B12 signals for a fair catch at the B-8 yard line. He steps aside and tries to block A26 at the B-10 yard line, but misses when A26 avoids him. The punt hits the ground at the B-6 yard line and A26 shoves B32 into the ball at the B-2 yard line. The ball then rolls into the end zone where A41 recovers it.
1. A touchdown.

2. Pyramiding. Half the distance to the goal, possible first down, or at least retry 4th down.

3. We don't have a fair catch rule. Our punt receiver protection rule is called the restraining zone. If the text above happened in our game, there is a No Yards foul on A26. B-1D/10 @ B-17.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1