KWH |
Thu Mar 10, 2005 02:07pm |
As per the new rule changes...
Quote:
Originally posted by WVREF
To make this situation even uglier assume that after K recovers the kick behind the line (that was muffed by R beyond the line) he then throws an illegal forward pass.
|
<b>Under 2005 NFHS Rules...</b>(As per the last draft of Rule 3-3-4) If your illegal forward pass were to occur on the last play of the period, the period would be over!
Reference:<b> NFHS website - 1/21/05 PRESS RELEASE</b>
<i>Rule 3-3-4 A period shall not be extended when a foul occurs that specifies a loss of down. This will prevent a team from gaining an advantage by committing a loss of down foul.</i>
|