The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
While the Federation answer for this one is pretty trivial, the NCAA answer will require some thought:

PLAY: 4th down, A12 punts from his 10. Ball is blocked and rolls into the end zone. A12 recovers in the EZ but then fumbles. Ball rolls out to the 2 and comes to rest. A diving Team B player muffs the ball (not a bat) and ball is knocked back into the EZ where A44 recovers and advances for an apparent 1st down.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1